The President’s New Suit

“Nice suit Mr President”

“It’s a great suit. I always wear great suits”

“Very bold to go with white sir”

“It’s grey. Always wear grey suits. It’s my colour”

“But excuse me sir, I think you are mistaken”

“Grey suits are business like. That’s why I only wear grey”

 

“But sir if you look in the mirror, You will see it’s white”

“I will see grey because it is”

“Sorry but sir, mirrors only show a reflection of what is”

“My mirrors show me wearing grey suits. You are mistaken. You are talking fake suits”

“I only report what I see sir and you are wearing a white suit”

“One of us is lying son and that’s you”

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

